Outstanding in the field

It’s not (that) often that I get carried away with the idea of having a party – my desire to host and show off is always outweighed by my fear of nobody turning up and it all going horrible wrong – but, there was a link on Design Sponge recently to an American venture called Outstanding in the Field and . . . if I ever get round to having that party, it’s going to be along these lines . . .

weather permitting.

So then of course, I have to start thinking about the perfect outdoor eating menu:

beetroot, feta, blood orange, hazelnut and mint salad

slow roast pork, broad beans, pea shoots and fennel

tarte au citron

I’ll get working on the wine list . . . and the entertainment . . . and what I’m going to wear!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

