Secret Santa . . . and other missed opportunities

It’s dawned on me that there are whole areas of office culture that are beyond my ken, and that are unlikely to ever darken my door.

I’ve never had a job interview.

I’ve never been to a work related conference.

I’ve never had a work contract.

I’ve never had to deal with an HR department.

I’ve never been to a works Christmas party.

There are of course swings and roundabouts to all of these statements. Have only been thinking about this because the culture of a Secret Santa is also alien to me and we were trying to work out the pricing boundaries at work when engaged in this.

So . . . in the £5 area:

And in the £10 region

2 Comments

Filed under Design

2 responses to “Secret Santa . . . and other missed opportunities

  1. Lesley Mackley

    There’s no reason why you shouldn’t have a works Christmas party – in fact, you should definitely have one.

Leave a Reply

